Thursday, June 26, 2008

Its time again for the RAMMY's

::Restaurant Buzz::

This weekend we are booked solid with tons of events we know you will enjoy.
One of those events being the RAMMYS”. The RAMMYS” is one of the areas’ most anticipated and glamorous evenings where we celebrate and recognize the many extraordinary professionals that comprise the restaurant and associate membership of RAMW.
Established in 1920, the Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington’s vision was to unite restaurateurs and food service industry professionals of the Washington area. Today, RAMW has more than 650 members in the District of Columbia, Alexandria, Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun and Prince William counties and is the voice of establishments ranging from casual eateries to internationally acclaimed fine dining restaurants.

For over 80 years RAMW has been "fighting for the right to eat, drink and be merry, hospitably, responsibly and profitably®."

All of us at LITON Events would like to congratulate all the nominees in the following categories.

New Restaurant of the Year:

Brasserie Beck
Central Michel Richard
The Source by Wolfgang Puck
Westend Bistro by Eric Ripert

Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year:

Equinox, Michel Richard Citronelle, Restaurant Eve, The Oval Room and Vidalia

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year:
Oyamel, Poste Moderne Brasserie, Vermilion, Willow and Zaytinya

Chef of the Year:
R.J. Cooper, Vidalia; Todd Gray, Equinox; Michel Richard, Michel Richard Citronelle/Central Michel Richard; Robert Wiedmaier, Marcel's/Brasserie Beck; and Eric Ziebold, CityZen

Pastry Chef of the Year:
Heather Chittum, Hook; Michelle Garbee, Bastille; Kate Jansen, Willow; Melanie Parker, Equinox; and Josh Short, Neighborhood

Restaurant Group

Wine & Beverage Program of the Year:
Dino, Mendocino Grille and Wine Bar
OYA Restaurant & Lounge
Passion Food Hospitality and Tallula/Eat Bar

Rising Culinary Star of the Year:
Nathan Anda, Tallula;
Tony Chittum, Vermilion
Tony Conte, The Oval Room
Joe Raffa, Oyamel
Barton Seaver, Hook

Restaurant Manager of the Year:
Hicham T. Bennani, Mie N Yu; Christine de Clarfay, The Oceanaire Seafood Room; Molly McWhorter, Chef Geoff's Downtown; Ned Mirkovice, Morton's the Steakhouse; and Adam Williamowsky, BLT Steak

Restaurant Employee of the Year:
Simo Ahmadi, Equinox;
Michael Cherner, Mie N Yu;
Joel Guagliano, Zaytinya;
Chris Kelley, Mie N Yu;
Willians Perez Rollins Chef Geoff's

Neighborhood Gathering Place:
Belga Cafe
Billy Martin's Tavern
Hank's Oyster Bar - DC
Mark & Orlando's

Hottest Bar Scene of the Year:
Brasserie Beck
Central Michel Richard
Poste Moderne Brasserie,
The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Power Spot of the Year:
Bistro Bis
Charlie Palmer Steak
The Monocle on Capitol Hill
Seasons at Four Seasons Hotel(Washington, DC)
The Oceanaire Seafood Room
Nominees for Voter's Favorite are:
The Monocle on Capitol Hill
Mark & Orlando's
Brasserie Beck
Mie N Yu
Hank's Oyster Bar - DC
Charlie Palmer's Steakhouse
Join us as RAMW brings together esteemed hospitality leaders for a special evening devoted to honoring excellence in our restaurant and food service community.
Attire: Black Tie
Individual Ticket Price:Member $ 200 /Non-Member $ 250

This event is open to the public; visit for ticket information.